Modern Mandolin Quartet, Tchaikovsky* ‎– The Nutcracker Suite Label: Windham Hill Records

  • Sale
  • $28.90
  • Regular price $38.90
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Payment methods
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Elo
  • Google Pay
  • JCB
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Venmo
  • Visa

Modern Mandolin QuartetTchaikovsky* ‎– The Nutcracker Suite

Windham Hill Records ‎– WHCD 11108
CD, Club Edition


The Nutcracker Suite
1 Overture 3:05
2 March 3:04
3 Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy 2:07
4 Russian Dance 1:08
5 Arabian Dance 3:49
6 Chinese Dance 1:03
7 Dance Of The Mirlitons 3:11
8 Waltz Of The Flowers 7:31
Winter From The Four Seasons
9 Allegro Non Molto 3:12
10 Largo 1:59
11 Allegro 2:53
Overture From The Magic Flute
12 Overture From The Magic Flute 7:08
Winter's Chill
13 Winter's Chill 5:29

Companies, etc.



U.S. CD issue
Recorded at Mobius Music, San Francisco, CA May-June 1991

All arrangements published by MMQ Music (BMI), administered by Windham Hill Music (BMI) except Track B3 published by Eggbert Music (BMI), administered by Bug Music.

This album features a matched set of new instruments built for the MMQ by luthier-extraordinaire, John Monteleone. Thank you, John! In addition to these instruments, Mike plays a Gibson F-5 and Dana plays a Lyon & Healy Style A.

The Modern Mandolin Quartet uses D'Addario strings.
Ransom Wilson plays the Prima-Sankyo Flute.

©℗ 1991 Windham Hill Records
Manufactured in the USA by Windham Hill Productions Inc.