DELOS CD Beethoven - The Complete Quartets - Oxford String Quartet Volume II

  • Sale
  • Regular price $39.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Payment methods
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Elo
  • Google Pay
  • JCB
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Venmo
  • Visa

Annual Editors’ Choice Award “The superb Orford Quartet’s Beethoven cycle [is] solid, vibrant, intelligent, and, most importantly, satisfying on the highest musical level.” – CD Review

“An exceptional Beethoven series…The performances are of a consistency in depth and variety of tone, in musical concentration and sheer freshness of interpretation, which makes other digital cycles by more familiar names seem pale by comparison.” – The Times of London

“A single word for these performances might be ‘passionate’ …heartfelt playing and stimulating listening.” – The New York Times

“These players really understand. They have their Beethoven superbly in hand, enthusiastically, intelligently, with immense drama in all the right places.” – Audio

“I can’t imagine Beethoven would have wanted anything more from these quartets than the Orford Quartet delivers.” – Buffalo News